Divergent Review

My best friend Abby is a avid reader like myself and when I told her about my blog she sent me this review for me to post.
Title: Divergent
Author: Veronica Roth

Review:
It is a fantastic book. And the one-liners in there are quite exquisite. It taught me a lesson, though. Bravery doesn’t consist of only making courageous (insane )acts. For example, you don’t have to jump off a cliff to do some stupid dangerous stunt. Sometimes it’s being selfless that is most courageous. It reminds of a quote I know: Sometimes courage is the power inside of you to stand up and speak. But sometimes it’s also what it takes to sit down and listen. ”
I just now realized why this book means so much to me. Why I loved it SO MUCH. It taught me a lesson, as I said earlier. A lesson that means bravery isn’t always being a dare-devil. Sometimes bravery can be the little things in life that you conquer. Like a fear, or for standing up for someone that CAN’T for themselves, or is to scared to. Who haven’t figured out what you have. Sometimes it’s the little things in life that count.
I guess, this book taught me to grow up. to suck it up and move on.
This book, it MADE me complete.

-Abby-

And my friend Abby also has an instagram for quotes if anyone is interested! The username is @insparational_thoughts

Leave a Reply

