The Tale of Desperaux, by Kate Dicamillo

37190

This book review is by my best friend Lily, who also loves to read and wrote this for me to post.

Title: The Tale of Desperaux, 

Author: Kate Dicamillo

The Tale of Desperaux, by Kate DiCamillo, has got to be one of my favorite books by far. One of the things that I love about this book, and Kate DiCamillo books in general, is how creative it can be. I mean, “Desperaux”, how often do you hear that name? This book takes you on adventure involving soup, a big-eared mouse, a princess, a story and a spool of thread. This book made me want to cry, and leap for joy. It also made me want to slap some people.

  The only thing I do have a problem with is how sometimes, Kate DiCamillo tends to write dark books. If you know what I mean. If you enjoy sad-happy and adventurous stories this is the book for you. I loved this book and it is an instant classic!

  Thank you again for another amazing adventure, Kate!

out of 5 stars!

Leave a Reply

